Friday, December 11, 2015

Bukky George, Professor Alele Williams, Iquo Ukoh, Others Win The W Awards

The Access Conference 2015 which held at the Eko Hotel was followed by the presentation of the W Awards winners.

The W Awards is positioned to recognize and celebrate Nigerian women who defy all odds to stand out successfully; highlighting the important contribution that women are making in the Nigerian emerging economy. We are looking for women across four categories who, through their achievements and contribution, have had an impact within their relevant category.

See full list of winners below:

The W Entrepreneur of the year (W in Business)

This Award recognizes an entrepreneur who has built a successful business.
She must be fully engaged and active in the day-to-day running and decision-making in the business.

1.      Mrs Nkechi Obi
2.      Mrs.Lola Amao
3.      Mrs. Bukky George - winner

The W Young Professional of the Year

This award recognizes young women who are making significant contributions
in their chosen professions (legal, medicine, architecture, accounting,
surveying, education, etc.) in an organization and have a drive to reach the
top of their careers.

1.      Ebi Atawodi
2.      Arese Ugwu
3.      Rashidat Adebisi - winner

W Seasoned Professional of the Year

This award recognizes women who have made a significant and direct contribution to the growth and advancement of their chosen professions (legal, medicine, architecture, accounting, surveying, education etc.) in any organization and can be described as being at the top of their career

1.      Amina Oyagbola
2.      Adepeju Adebajo
3.      Iquo Ukoh - Winner

W Amazon of the Year (W and Family)

The W Amazon of the year award recognizes family women who have impacted societal growth and development. The Awardee will be one who has shown herself to be selfless in her approach to work and family life and has achieved exemplary success by promoting, inspiring and contributing
outstanding achievement while leading a balanced lifestyle.

1.      Mrs. Folake Solanke
2.      Professor Bolanle Awe
3.      Professor Alele Williams

All the nominees for W Amazon of the year category were all announced winners.

No comments:

Post a Comment