Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Glitz and Glamour of the 6th Niger Delta Advancement Awards

It was indeed a night of glitz and glamour when the 6th Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) 2015 powered by JUVENIS Magazine heldon Saturday 28th, November 2015 at The Glass House, Port Harcourt. Starting with a red carpet reception at 7pm (behind time), guests were amazed to see a massive red carpet of 77feet long and 10 feet high covering the whole entrance to the hall with drinks. Few minutes later, the red carpet became crowded with beehive of activitiesranging from video interviews/photo snaps by various media houses, selfies, networking e.t.c. as guests had more-than-enough to drink from thedraft provided by Pabod Breweries Ltd; makers of Grand Lager Beer, Grand Malt, Beta Malt, Castle MilkStout, Castle Lager Beer, Eagle Lager Beer, Hero Lager Beer, Trophy Lager Beer e.t.c.The red carpet lasted for 1hour 30 minutes after which guests were ushered into the hall.

The main event started with an opening prayer, followed by the National Anthem and Pre-Award Performancesco-anchored by Josh (OAP) and Presh Cute (Video Jockey). After the Pre-Award Performances, the main MC, Mudiaga Asagba(DBS, Warri) took over.Thereafter, the NDAA President/Founder, Oxford T. Okpalefe gave his Welcome Address. In his welcome address, he emphasized that the Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) which started like a mustard seed in 2007 is today the first, most glamorous and the biggest award ceremony in the Niger Delta that rewards and celebrates excellence in the various contributions made to the Niger Delta. He further said that NDAA has over the years encouraged the creative minds and also brought about efficiency in the wide genre of individuals, corporate organizations and state governments in the Niger Delta. Niger Delta artistes who have been benched by other parts of the country are now challenged to work on themselves thereby bringing out the best in them. While congratulating all the nominees, winners and 2nd NDAA Governor, the NDAA president also used the medium to solicit for support from individuals, corporate bodies and government to sustain the event as it marks 11 years anniversary of the company. The event continued with presentation of awards in different categories by dignitaries andinterludes of music, comedy and dance performances from across the region.High point of the event was the announcement and swearing-in of the 2nd NDAA Governor, Tonye Ibiama (CEO,Grafton Records), while Mr. 2kay won the highest number of awards with ‘Song of the Year’, ‘Video of the Year’ and ‘Niger Delta Artiste of the Year’.Although the event ended late, it was a night to remember. Below are some photos andwinners list. You can watch the event by clicking: https://www.youtube.com/user/JuvenisTV1

LIST OF WINNERS #NDAAwards2015 powered by JUVENIS Magazine

*BEST HIP-HOP/RAP SONG:                         Mr. Wicked Man (Erigga)
*BEST REGGAE/DANCE HALL SONG:      Babylon Man (Righteous Man) 
*BEST POP/ROCK SONG:                              Zanga (Fortune) 
*BEST GOSPEL SONG:                                   Izurukeme (D’Smart)
*BEST R ‘N’ B SONG:                                     Take You Home (MKaze)
*BEST CONTEMPORARY SONG:                 My DJ (Mya K)    
*BEST MUSIC PRODUCER:                           Ugo Drumz
*BEST MUSIC VIDEO DIRECTOR:              Adasa Cookey(Squareball Media)
*SONG OF THE YEAR:                                   Bad Girl Special (Mr.2kay)     
*VIDEO OF THE YEAR:                                 Bad Girl Special (Mr.2kay)   
*NEXT RATED ARTISTE:                              Bukwild   
*FAST-RISING COMEDIAN:                         K.O. Baba
*BEST RECORD LABEL:                               Tor Records
*BEST VIDEO JOCKEY:                                Saint Patricks (EBS TV Benin)
*BEST DISC JOCKEY:                                    DJ Joenel(Radio P.H. 91.7 FM)
*BEST TV PRESENTER:                                 Beatrice Chituga Diamond (AIT P.H.)
*BEST RADIO PRESENTER:                        Elvis Da Main-Ace (Cool 92.9 FM P.H.)
*BEST ENTERTAINMENT WEBSITE/BLOG:     www.phcitymusic.com                  
*BEST TELEVISION STATION:                           Independent Television (Benin)
*BEST RADIO STATION:                                      Family Love 97.7 FM (P.H.) &Vibes 97.3 FM (Benin)
*NIGERIAN ARTISTE OF THE YEAR:                Mr. Songz
*BREWERY OF THE YEAR:                                  Pabod Breweries Ltd.
*HMO OF THE YEAR:                                             KBL Health Care Ltd.
*HOTEL OF THE YEAR:                                         Swiss Int’l Mabisel
*HUMANITARIAN OF THE YEAR:                      Chief Evang. (Mrs.) Ebi Ogiri
*BEST CCIMA PRESIDENT:                                   Engr. Emeka Unachukwu (PHACCIMA)
*BEST CONSTRUCTION COMPANY:                  Fountain Construction Co. Ltd.
*2ND NDAA GOVERNOR:                                    Tonye Ibiama (CEO, Grafton Records)

No comments:

Post a Comment