Tuesday, August 4, 2015

AFRIMA Conference Stage Amid Warm Reception

Delegates and other stakeholders were met with a rousing reception for the All Africa Music Awards, AFRIMA, in partnership with the African Union Commission, AUC, as the awards project held its AFRIMA 2015 Stakeholders' Conference in Morocco on Thursday, July 23 at the Sofitel Hotel, Casablanca.
On Friday, July 24, The AFRIMA delegation also had extensive and successful deliberations with the government of Kingdom of Morocco in the capital city of Rabat as represented by Ministers of Foreign Affairs and cooperation, Mbarka Bouaida; Culture, Mohammed Amine Sbihi and Director, strategy and Cooperation, Ministry of Tourism, Tarik Sadik.
With the theme: Integration of Africa through Music and Culture, the Stakeholders' Conference was facilitated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Kingdom of Morocco; 2014 AFRIMA winner for Best Male Artiste Northern Africa, Ahmed Soultan and the Sofitel Hotel Casablanca aimed at communicating the objectives and ideals of AFRIMA to the stakeholders in Northern Africa.
AFRIMA is a continental awards initiative that rewards the abundant talents in the African music industry, while celebrating and showcasing the rich musical and cultural heritage of Africa to a global audience for socio-economic competitiveness. Some of the objectives of AFRIMA include using music and culture to foster deeper interaction of Africans, enhance creative and skilled capacity in the African music industry to contribute to the GDP of states and reduce poverty on the continent.
The Morocco Stakeholders Conference was attended by members of the Moroccan media, music industry practitioners, corporate sector executives and addressed by the representatives of the International Committee of AFRIMA namely: AFRIMA President/Executive Producer, Mr. Mike Dada; Head of Culture Department, African Union Commission (AUC), Ms. Angela Martins; Chairman, AFRIMA International Media Committee, Mr. Steve Ayorinde; Member, AFRIMA Sponsorship & Brand Communications Committee, Mr. Jire Anifalaja and AFRIMA Project Director, Ms. Adenrele  Niyi.

No comments:

Post a Comment