Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Nigeria’s Only Girl Group Finally Makes A Debut


The trio of singing sisters simply known as R-Cube has officially made an entry into the music scene.  The group of three sisters and Nigeria's only major girl group at the moment are assuring fans a beautiful blend of Afro Culture, Pop Sounds and Nigerian beats.
Two of the sister's were finalists on Season 7 of MTN Project Fame finishing among the top 5 and within a short time since the group's creation, they have performed at a number of high profile events such as - Industry Nite alongside Cynthia Morgan, Sean Tizzle, Phyno and Lil Kesh; Freedom Hall's Women Arise Concert alongside Ruby Gyang, Esther, Oyinkan Braithwaite; and 2014 The Information Communication & Telecommunication Expo.
The trio made a debut recently with a Joel Wilson produced upbeat song titled 'Show Dem'. The colourful video for the track was directed by Mr, Miagy, and shows R-Cube in their elements with bonus appearances from Starboy's Lax, Project Fame Winner, Geoffrey Oji and Project Fame Academy housemate, Shola.

No comments:

Post a Comment